next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ODE TO THE RED TENT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

ODE TO THE RED TENT.

I really can relate to the idea of the red tent. I would find it so healing to spend a few days each month in a dim womb like structure with other women who are in the trance state that accompanies monthly bleeding. I always find that when I bleed it is not just a physical thing. Everything bleeds. My emotions, my perceptions, my thoughts, my soul bleeds. These things are not perfectly synchronized. For instance my emotions become liquid first followed by a softening at the edges of my perceptions. I find I can see and feel things on another level. Things vibrate. Then the red tide comes in and I become very tired and my body relaxes into a rubbery state of repose. At this point my thoughts run in a very crystaline spiral that enlightens my daily world. Finally my soul moves to the surface like artic sea smoke rises on a river on an unusually warm spring morning.

It is really a shame to waste all of this on the "real world"

written at 8:17 p.m.
2003-03-27

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.