next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DISPASSIONATE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

DISPASSIONATE.

Main Entry: dis�pas�sion�ate

Pronunciation: -sh(&-)n&t

Function: adjective

Date: 1594

: not influenced by strong feeling; especially : not affected by personal or emotional involvement

This is a word that I always used when talking to rainman. I used it to describe his lack of connection and he always claimed to not know the word. Well, here it is fresh from Webster's. It is definitely a word buddy.

To continue in this vein, I would like to note that rainman is claiming to be alcohol free for two weeks now. It takes six weeks to change out the cells in one's liver. It takes at least three weeks to create a habit. So far, I am not buying it. Call me a bitch if you like.

A. returns to school tomorrow. "Spring break" ends. I get to get back on track preparing for the farmer's market. I love my child dearly but I do HAVE to do certain things.

There is at least one depressing item I am choosing not to mention right now. I may or may not NEED to sometime soon.

written at 8:15 p.m.
2003-04-21

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.