next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE SUN HAS COME OUT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

THE SUN HAS COME OUT.

I am not sure if the sun comming out actually helped my state of mind but it at least helped a bit.

It may have helped to find out Selena-goat did not break her leg. That was good news. That girl is way too high strung. She was on the milking stand the other night and A. and I were admiring her newly developing cute pink udder and me, like a complete fool, go and touch it. You would think I had jabbed her with a hot poker. She shot of the stand somehow getting past me and in the process hurt her back leg. Every step she took a clicking sound came out of her ankle.

GUILT. GUILT. GUILT.

I have been kicking myself because:

A. I should know better than to touch her suddenly on the undercarriage.

B. I should not leave her on the stand unless she is clipped so she cant jump.

I had way too much scheduled for this week and then when the week started with the four gallons of milk getting messed up, I just kind of lost it. I did clarify with the farmer's market manager that my hard cheeses will be the only ones offered. I will not spend days making cheese only to have the market "bully" insist on buying in cheese.

Speaking of the market bully...my friend who has a baked goods stand received email from the market manager that the bully wants to have baked goods at his stand. This guy is supposed to be a farmer but he buys nearly everything in. His farm is down the road from me and he only plows a small protion. Strange guy and he is causing all kinds of negative feelings and the market doesn't start for another month.

The black birch tree by the barn door is beginning to get it's leaves and the catkins look like funky chartreuse jewlery. I can't wait for all these darned oak trees to finally get their leaves.

I must get some positive energy flowing so I can start some SERIOUS gardening. Tomorrow is the new moon, an excellent time to begin new growth and decipher dreams of transformation.

written at 3:51 p.m.
2003-04-30

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.