next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

AVERAGE SHELF LIFE OF A PROMISE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

AVERAGE SHELF LIFE OF A PROMISE.

Three Weeks.

Yup, that is it. After three weeks the promise begins to reek real bad and it sends out these waves of putrifaction.

I had always thought of things from the create a new habit/break a habit point of view.

This is the version where nothing is created or destroyed.

Except trust, of course.

Can you guess what I am talking about here? No, not my new urge to have a six pack belly by the fourth of July. Yes, the repeat performance of rainman in a play called "I just can't be real".

UGH!

Have I mentioned that both of rainman's parents are currently hospitalized and I am the one trying to give moral supprot to my sister-in-law while she tries to learn how to deal with elderly parents with health issues.

Do I really need someone else who needs something form me in my life right now?

Don't get me wrong. I called rocketman sunday night asking if he would call the poor thing and give her a bit of moral support since no one else is but me. I will try to help. I just get a bit bonked by the neverending parade of needy people I am confronted with daily. (while at no time am I allowed to be needy, believe me I have tried).

Anyway, I made cheddar cheese today and set up my tables with the cool fabric I found over the weekend for table clothes and the baskets and enamelware I will be using to display my cheese and offer samples. It looked very nice together. I have a bit more to do but it is slowly comming together.

Sprinkles is showing early signs that her babes will be comming soon. I put the baby monitor in the barn last night and will continue with it until they arrive. I am going to cry when this goat has her babies. She is the coolest most trusting and loving creature.

Off to sleep I have a full day tomorrow.

written at 8:36 p.m.
2003-05-06

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.