next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

TO MARKET, TO MARKET....

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

TO MARKET, TO MARKET....

Well, what a week. I managed to make cheese. Get my dad to the hospital and back. Thank the Goddess for a capable aide who showed up not only two days in a row but FIVE. And made some money standing in a nasty rain under my canopy at the farmer's market today. Oh, and I managed to treat some very nasty chapped goatie teats with comfrey ointment which has convinced Selena that my messing with her udder is probobly OK.

Otherwise.....I threw a fit at rainman the other day letting him know that I am completely miserable. He promptly appeared to be doing something about it and obviously did nothing. I just moments ago mentioned this lapse in continuity. Rainman promptly went to bed.

Are we surprised?? NOT!

To market is a wonderful thing. I arrived this morning to find the friend I expected next to me and another casual friend on my other side. It was a kindergarten line up on our side of the market. A. is friends with Emily, the daughter of a good friend, from an early childhood play program and she goes to school with the son of the organic farmer casual friend. All the vendors were visiting each other and making new friends and supporting each other. The sense of community is so very invigorating. The world needs more of people being togther in this kind of supportive way. People are meant to live in organic functioning groups.

A. was very excited about the farmer's market and is very tired tonight. She was suprised by her school friend being there and the rain was a challange. All in all I think the market season will be good thing.

My dad did very well with his surgery and has been a good patient resting and taking his pain medication. This is not his usual style. I am very thankful.

written at 8:42 p.m.
2003-06-07

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.