next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

METEOROLOGY - THE JOB YOU KEEP EVEN IF YOU SUCK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

METEOROLOGY - THE JOB YOU KEEP EVEN IF YOU SUCK.

There was a flood watch for this afternoon and rain predicted for the day. I made a minimum of cheese and packed my ass off to market early this morning. I was grateful I got to put up my canopy while the rain held off. I was thrilled when we opened and there wasn't any more than distant thunder. When I began to sell out of all my stuff I was feeling gratified but betrayed. When I broke down my stand and the sky opened up I again felt grateful.

What a WEIRD day.

Folks are asking me for my number so they can order cheese for after the market is over in the fall. I must be doing something right. Maybe this is my ticket out of this mess. If not it reminds me I am a capable human being.

Grateful is the word of the day. I would find the definition but I am too tired. I am always tired on market days. I also get very hungry. I can go through the day at home on a bowl of cereal and a piece of fruit, at the market I nearly pass out. Shift in energy me thinks.

I am generally too tired to dream and rememeber lately but Cccerberus struck a note with her most recent entry. Strange yet not unexpected. Some connections run deeper than the surface tension of mundane life.

"If we shadows have offended, Think but this, and all is mended, That you have but slumber'd here While these visions did appear..."

Goodnight on the soltice night.

written at 9:11 p.m.
2003-06-21

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.