next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

WHAT A BLOW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

WHAT A BLOW.

The f'ing wind has kept me awake two nights now. It is hard to believe that air, granted fast moving, can sound exactly like a locomotive ramming into the house. Its cold too. I am not ready for cold just yet. Not even the weather channel is ready for cold yet. They have neglected to include the wind chill in my local forcast. Don't you think fifty mile an hour winds on a twenty-five degree night deserves a wind chill factor mentioned? My fingertips certainly do not to mention the end of my oh so rosey nose.

I really don't function well without my sleep. A nice eight hours thank you. Yesterday was really bad because on top of the wind the moon was shinning in the window and I just don't sleep well if it is light (yes, a pea under the mattress will be quite bothersome to me also). Anyway, I had this wicked headache and the tiredness yesterday and, thank goodness, I remember very little of the day beyond the discomfort. Today was a little better. I took A. out of school early for a playdate with a classmate who does half-day on friday. I had a busy morning getting my food coop order and having a very irritating conversation with the social worker who comes to speak with my dad. He is supplied by the long term homecare program my mother is on. I keep hearing about all the additional things I should be doing. While I hear absolutely no one asking me how I am doing. Don't get me wrong, I am not saying I don't want to do what needs to be done. It is just that some of the things my dad sees as imperitive are not earth shattering at all. He needs to adjust his standards to fit reality. Well, the details are rather long and dull, so....I said to this social worker that I am trying to find a solution to what is going on but that I also have to take care of myself since no one else is. I blatantly stated that he should think of me as a single parent and not assume that I have a husband who is around to deal with anything while I do things downstairs at my daughter's bed time.

Nevermind, I will just get myself annoyed again if I think of it too much. Suffice to say that I have reached a point where everyone looks at me to hold up the sky but my arms are beginning to ache something awful.

Speaking of arms hurting.... My arms literally do hurt, mostly at night. My left one more than the right and they go to "sleep" while I am asleep as if I slept with them over my head which I don't. Hurts like hell when they wake up. Anyone know anything about carpal tunnel syndrome cause I think these are symptoms. I hope not since milking goats would be the likely cause and I ain't giving up my girls or my business, so there.

OK, the tiredness is clearly causing me to have an attitude problem. I better go get some sleep so my arms can hurt and then I will be more cranky tomorrow because (drum roll, please) Rainman is off from work this weekend.

Need I say more?

please forgive all spelling and grammar errors in this entry

written at 9:04 p.m.
2003-11-14

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.