next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

DEPRESSION PART XXXVIII

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

DEPRESSION PART XXXVIII.

The title of this entry is just a test to see if you know your roman numerals (be glad I didn't throw a C in there).

Anyway, depression. Seems to ebb and flow like the tides. Currently I am at low tide, very low tide. It may be hormones that always puts a very harsh light on things.

Found another empty 1 1/2 liter bottle of wine in rainman's drawer again. I honestly don't know why I bother to look. It just pisses me off and makes me more depressed. I hope he had a mo'fo of a headache this morning. Stupid shit deserves it.

I went to the doctor the other day for my yearly physical. Not really something I have done much (yearly physicals) given my intimate knowlege of the healthcare system both from the receiving and dispensing ends. Since I have this gloriously relaxed life I thought a bit of monitoring might be in order. Well, the doctor seems to think that my arms are messed up from lifting and I have an irritated tendon that is irritating the nerve in my arm (one thing I am good at is irritation). He recommended anti inflamatory drugs. Prescription strenght Aleve to be exact. I'm not sure how I will proceed but the arm thing has got to go.

The mistress of the haven left me a message tonight. She wants to talk about a local farmer's market that is open through next month and mozzarella cheese. Stange combination, is she trying to con me into doing more market. Not likely, I am done until next spring. As for the mozzarella, I ain't making any cheese that requires that the curds be cut because nothing is setting properly lately. I have tossed six gallons of milk because the rennet did not work. It must be the rennet because the fromage blanc I made today set wonderfully. Either way I give up. I am only milking until the end of the year so I will just make ice cream and other types of cheese like paneer and ricotta. I didn't call the mistress back because I couldn't handle a conversation in my current state of mind. Maybe tomorrow.

Well, now that you are all so well informed about the past couple of days I can go moan in a corner until the depression passes.

TTFN

written at 8:46 p.m.
2003-11-22

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.