next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

SOEMTHING IS COMMING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

SOMETHING IS COMMING.

Rain came and washed away the snow creating alot of mud. The ground felt like pudding. Not a pleasant feeling. So now I sit here waiting for a new batch of snow to arrive. It is due tomorrow. I am also waiting to see what the burning sensation in the back of my throat might mean. Could just be a little cold. Could be Captain Trips. I will just have to crawl into bed, sleep and wake up tomorrow to find out how much snow and weather the burning may be fatal.

I went crazy cleaning out clutter today. I tore apart kitchen cabinets and threw stuff out and relocated other stuff. I hung the pot rack that has been sitting in a corner for months and hung some pots up. That freed up a bunch of cabinet space. Things are very organized at the moment. All the herbal remedies in one place, the homeopathics next to them. A nice variety of teas and the yummy coffee. I can now take my mega-mug out of the cabinet without having to duck. I doubt it will last but it is all very nice. I also managed to reorganize the shelf in the coat closet that houses A's crafts and art supplies. That was another duck or die zone. When I got done with all of this the throat burn was really getting to me so I took a much overdue shower and made a big pot of chili. I won't have to cook tomorrow if I feel like crap.

I really can't afford to not feel well. I still have to put the binding on the quilt I made for A. I only have the hospital gowns cut out for my mom and they stay on so much better when they are sewn together. I picked up the photos for the holiday cards and I have the card stock but there is a bit of effort in turning these two things into something worth putting a stamp on. I really, really can't afford to not feel well.

I better get into bed quick.

written at 8:33 p.m.
2003-12-13

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.