next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

THE COUNTDOWN.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

THE COUNTDOWN.

Well, the big day is nearly here. A. is about ready to burst. We went to the holiday party at her class on Thursday. Imagine a room powered by eighteen children in serious anticipation. A formidable experience. The earlier part of the week is a bit of a blur. I was very tired and without a voice for part of each day. Usually consecutively rather than concomitantly. That left me with very little useful time. I did manage to get the quilt done and tucked away with lavendar oil so it smells nice. I still have to finish my Mom's gowns but I have most everything else. Nothing is wraped but that will get done somehow. I have big plans for many cookies over the next several days. I am still somewhat tired but can at least get up out of my chair. I put lights around the front door today after decorating my parents tree. The lights up by the roof didn't work right last year and are still up there forgotten by certain un-named persons. A. is very into lights so I did my best with around the door. I also make it a point to light many many candles on the mantel which looks awesome. Natural light is very nice. I also strung lights on my desk so I sit here with my screen surrounded by colored lights. I am trying to keep the spirit going but a big part of me wants it all to be over. There is always that thread of false enthusiasm running beneath things.

Just a quick update. It looks to be busy for at least most of this week so have a great holiday and see ya on the other side.

written at 9:01 p.m.
2003-12-20

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.