next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ALTERATIONS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Sorry if that last entry was a bit too graphic for some folks. I get like that sometimes.

Still freezing my butt off although it was actually close to thirty degrees today. This to shall pass, right?

I gave Mamma Bear's daughter a sewing lesson yesterday. Nancy is thriteen and quickly becomming a true teenager. She locks herself away in her room and is rarely seen. This is the first she has come here in too long. She was given a sewing machine for her twelfth birthday and no one every helped her figure out how to use it. We met at the fabric store and A. went with Mamma Bear and Keith for a while so Nancy could choose fabric for a pair of curtins. We then came back here and Mamma Bear took A. and Keith bowling while Nancy and I hung out. It was an interesting afternoon. Nancy did well with learning to sew on her machine and I feel like I have gotten to know the "new" Nancy. We were very close while Mamma Bear was going through her divorce ( a true horror). I was the only person to baby sit those kids while Mamma Bear was in court or meeting with her lawyer. This all took place when Nancy was four and Keith was two so I was someone they both trusted. Well at thirteen Nancy has a cause (animal rights). She wants to work with computers (she was really interested in learning html). I am very happy she has found some direction. We had a very nice afternoon. I was worried that we would loose that connection from when we saw each other so much now that Nancy is in the teen mindset. I think we still connect well though. It is funny because Mamma Bear is so much the opposite of me. Mamma Bear hates change while I thrive on change. I am bold and go out into the world and do what I need to whild Mamma Bear will try to avoid things that make her uncomfortable. I forgive most things while Mamma Bear can be petty at times. I think I can offer Nancy a different view of the world. For one thing I treat her like a respectable person while her mother still wants to baby her. Given that teenagers need adults they trust I feel pretty good about our afternoon together.

Otherwise I am in a void. I have no energy or drive to do much of anything. I have so many things I would like to do but I just can't seem to get going. It is partially winter, it just doesn't agree with me. I did do one little thing today so I guess I should mention it so no one thinks I am a complete vegetable. I got into the recently cleaned garage a started putting together a shelf for my computer monitor and speakers. I will be able to store whatever is in the works under the monitor creating even more usable space on my desk. I got the wood cut and glued so tomorrow it is nails and finishing, if I have time. I have an appointment tomorrow.

Drum roll, please......I have an appointment to have my hair cut tomorrow morning. Yes, the nearly to my butt blondish hair is getting chopped off. Like just barely to my shoulders chopped off. I am in my winter phase of inertia with contrasting manic periods of planning change or initiating change. The hair is part of this along with planned moving of furniture.

Well that is all the news I feel like telling.

Good night. p.s. I am still working on getting the daisy back up.

written at 8:53 p.m.
2004-02-01

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.