next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ART IS HONESTY...

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

......honesty is art.

Here is something from the past that I used in an attempt to explain what art is to A. She was troubled by the image of lips sewn shut in Madonna's video for a song called "Oh Father". I tried to help her understand that sometimes we feel something so strongly in our heart that we have to try to share it. Artist share these feelings in pictures, music, words, performance. Sometimes what is felt is so intense that the images created are frightening. A. knows me and loves me but has not seen this side of me often. She knew it is me but I had to explain about the feeling of there being many versions of me living in my body and soul. I hope I helped her...

.

.

.

Rocketman's father passed yesterday. I feel so bad that when the phone rang last night that I didn't become fully conscious and answer it. I knew this morning when I remembered the phone ringing and I saw his number that something was wrong, very wrong. Unfortunately Rainman had turned off the answering machine so we didn't even get a voice message. I tried to call him this evening but only got the machine. I know he is travelling to New Jersey for the funeral, maybe he already left. I hope he is warm in the arms of his girlfriend. We are an odd bunch of forty somethings with parents in their upper eighties. We were late arrivals and have premature seperation. This was unexpected for Rocketman and from what I understand his Dad collapsed and injured his Mom. A complex situation. Warm energy and support to Rocketman as he travels through this stage of his life.

My Mom was very out of it this morning. She would not respond to me when I spoke to her. She looks like the nursing home patient with her mouth agape and her eyes moving as if a soul is imprisoned in a failed vehicle. She perked up a bit after a morning nap but her blood sugar was lower than usual this eveing. She is eighty-eight and has fought as a good warrior. She deserves peace and rest. When I see her like that I remind myself and hope that my father can let her go. It would be for the best.

I have many faces.

I am mother.

I am daugher.

I am wife.

I am artist.

I am farmer.

I am dreamer.

I am activist.

I am herbalist.

I am witch.

I am dancer.

I am friend.

I am fool.

I sincerely hope that I am also honest.

written at 8:29 p.m.
2004-02-24

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.