next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

I JUST COULDN'T IGNORE IT ANY LONGER.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Check this out. I have been avoiding this topic since it became such a hot thing. I have no choice right now but to mention it since several news trucks, including Eyewitness News were interfering with my trip to the bank this morning. Seems the new kid in office is trying desperately to get thrown out of office ASAP. I admire the guys "balls" so to speak, but is it really wise to infuriate folks when you got elected on the green party ticket by doing something that the old boys club may label as illegal which in turn could make it really hard to do anything else useful during your time in office. Worse yet getting thrown out of office so you do nothing and the good ole boys resume business as usual. This all just reminds me that I no longer believe in politics.

Oh, and just for the record, I do believe that folks who are in love and should be able to declare, have it acknowledged, and have legal rights regarless of their sexual orientation. Isn't the basic premise of marriage LOVE. I don't recall gender limitations as part of the word.

Well, having said that I am going to get into bed and once again attempt to get some sleep. Melatonin didn't even help last night. This hormone thing is going to kill me by way of exhaustion or a fatal heavy machinery accident.

One interesting thing though. I did feel a very distinct energy moving up and down my spine around 4am.

Wish me luck with sleep and Wish Jason West good luck on his new political path.

written at 8:51 p.m.
2004-02-27

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.