next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

EARTHLINGS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Winter is running through the area on a fast cold wind. The sun is out brightly and the sky is a clear blue. Daffodils are sprouting both tall and small in various parts of the yard while the peach tree is beginning to set buds. Spring is here but she is still a bit sleepy. Not quite ready to take full control. Winter knows he is finished but wants to leave a lasting impression. Howling mightily will leave an echo in the forest, he knows.

I pruned the peach tree today. It really needed to be done. She had gotten her limbs all tangled. She couldn't support her fruit and her limbs in such abundance. Over the past couple of years some limbs had become damaged. The damage was a cry for help. I opened her center to alow light and air to penetrate her heart. Her blossoms and fruit should thrive on the new openness.

Sprinkles wants only me. I am not completely sure why. Either she thinks I am one of her kids or she knows I have her kids. Either way she wants me. I brushed her and sat a while with her. Her udder is so very full that she can't forget her babies. She will get over it but it is heartbreaking for both of us while this goes on.

The babies are getting so strong. The bigger one got out of the tub they are living in this morning. I was on the phone with Mammabear and she wanted milk so bad she flung herself at me. The tiny one is doing well also. She takes her milk more slowly but is stronger everyday.

A. is so into the babies that she went to the barn today and exclaimed "these goats are so big". She was feeding the "big girls" grain and making them a bit crazy.

Life on the EARTH is good.

written at 3:44 p.m.
2004-03-13

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.