next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ICKY, ICKY, ICKY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Turn me over I think this side is done. I have been grilled over pavement and stewed in sweat. I really do think I will not improve with anymore cooking. Maybe a bit of top browning under the broiler would be fine, serve me with lemon wedges and a nice chardonnay, thank you.

Jeepers it is hot and humid around here. This whole day was like, only I can imagine, walking around on venus....hot and thick and gaseous. I just couldn't get going on anything today. My only accomplishment was to drive a bazillion miles to the farm supply that sells syringes and needles to replenish my supply. Sprinkles has mastitis on one side and when she spiked 106.8 on Friday eveing I gave in and started the penicillin. I believe wholeheartedly in organic management but I downright refuse to let one of my girls suffer, or worse, die. She has no fever as of this evening and the infected half of her udder is no longer hot to the touch. The penicillin is working.

A. woke up this morning with her right eye sealed shut and swollen so there was no depression between her brow and cheek bone. Serious conjuctivitis, yikes. It came down as the day went on but the redness is nasty. Poor kid, I let her go into the pool but I gave her strict orders no to get her face wet. She was a trooper and did fine. We caught lightening bugs tonight which A. loved. Kali cat joined in the fun and was running around the yard with us, nothing like a group hunt to inspire our feline friends.

Gonna lay in front of a fan and attempt sleep. Seems the only way to not ruin the reduction of stickiness accomplished by my shower.

written at 9:44 p.m.
June 12, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.