next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

3:17am

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I got out of bed at 3:17am this morning to find out what had banged against the house right outside the bedroom window. Turned out it was that darned umbrella. The one that took off with the picnic table once and then another time contained a bat. I didn't close it even though the remnants of Ivan were coming through. Well the thing lifted off and smacked into the house and got lodged between the adirondack chairs and the swinging bench.

I closed the umbrella.

I left it laying on the floor part way under the picnic table. Do you suppose bats find spots even when they are horizontal and rather wet?

Let's hope they all the bats got blown to New Jersey in the wind last night and this morning. They can roost in smoke stacks around Elizabeth.

So, again I am tired. Can't seem to get past it. I am actually too tired to write about what I meant to write about. That is why you are getting this lame description of my deck adventures at 3:17am.

Rained alot today, four inches. Add that to last weeks four inches and I don't think anyone will need to water anything for a very long time. The creek was running fast and brown. Wind tore leaves off the trees making it look alot like fall is upon us.

In my fuzzy state today under the looming rain clouds I finally got to do some food shopping. The back to school lunch routine is gonna make me crazy. I can't seem to get stocked up on the stuff I need for A's lunch and snack. I hope some of the other grades do hot lunch fund raisers so I don't have to send lunch five days a week. I just don't have the focus.

My solution to the umbrella hang-over and mundane food shopping was to (finally) rent The Lord of The Rings-Return of The King. Excellent movie but then it has always been an excellent story. I guess I will re-read, for like the twentieth time, the trilogy of books. My copies are from the late seventies and have been creased and toted all over.

That's about all the sensless typing I can manage right now.

written at 8:44 p.m.
2004-09-18

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.