next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

4AM IS FOR THE BIRDS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Gotta stop waking up at 4am. It really makes for a grumpy me. The dang birds seem to think that singing before the sun has even thought of coming up is a grand idea and compete to see which one can be the first and the loudest. Once the birds get going my mind begins to spin in circles about all the stuff I didn't have time to think about during normal hours.

Very tired right now and my feet hurt like crazy.

The strawberry festival at the farmer's market was pretty good even though there were some light showers this morning. Came home with a respectible amount of money in my fanny pack. Funding of the cheeseroom is starting off pretty good.

Something seems to be better about the local market this year. Last year business was slow and the season overall was pretty disappointing. This year has started off very upbeat. Next weekend the true madness kicks in when the college town market opens. Two days in a row at market and the need to have enough cheese to please both crowds. The, sort of, good news is that next Saturday is graduation for the local high school and that usually means a slow market day. That is not what I usually wish for but it will give me an ease in weekend and allow me to see what the college town market feels like this year.

Yup, all that and building the cheeseroom and milking parlor.

written at 8:57 p.m.
June 17, 2006

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.