next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

EIGHT DAYS THIS WEEK?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Pouring rain all day today delayed the pouring of the concrete for the milking parlor. Bummer. It may get done tomorrow but given the amount of rain I hope the cement truck doesn't sink and become part of the permaanent scenery of the back yard.

I kept A. home from school today given her sore throat and the weather report. Good thing given the downpours. She still has a sore throat. No fever though. We will see what tomorrow brings.

The big accomplishment of the day was the trimming of 24 goat hooves. Determination and a bit of aggression got the job done. The girls all have lovely feet right now. Hoof trimming is my least favorite goatie job. Probably because I avoid it or procrastinate about it to the point that it becomes a bigger job then it needs ot be. That and the fact that it makes my arms hurt. All the goats got grossly overfed while I cut their feet but amazingly none seemed worse for the pig out.

I need to find the time to turn in the license plates from the van so I can cancel the insrurance and I need to pick up the contact lenses the FINALLY came in. I have been wearing my glasses for nearly two weeks now and I could just scream. I HATE WEARING GLASSES!

I would like to buy an extra Wednesday this week please.

written at 8:36 p.m.
October 17, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.