next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

911

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Started the day with an enthusiastic look out the window at the concrete guys arrival. Finally the floor of the milking parlor would be made solid.

I put my jacket and hat on and headed downstairs to drop the newspaper in my dad's apartment.

Mmmm, you OK? I say as I see my father perched on the edge of the bed with his head hanging.

Within minutes I am dialing 911. Chest pain he says. Evaluation at the domain of the docs is indicated.

Turns out he is as OK as a 91 year old guy can be after a morning of chest pain. "Atypical chest pain" technically. No heart attack which is good but why the pain..... He is being poked and probed and generally made more ill by the hospital environment.... only for a day or two.... we shall see.

Me, I am exhausted and buzzing in my brain from the din and poor air of the instituational environment. I have arranged for a dear friend to pick A. up from school tomorrow so I have a little more time to cope.

The concrete looks lovely from the distance I have been able to see it from.....

The wind continues to howl.

written at 9:15 p.m.
October 24, 2006

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.