next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

AN ARGUEMENT

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Anger and aggression. It is everywhere. It is "normal". It is scarry.

I just had the most disturbing conversation/arguement with rocketman. It seems that my statements about not being angry about the distruction of buildings or the criticism of our culture were highly offensive to rocketman. He took it that I did not care about the thousands who died in the terrorist attacks. Not true, I am not attached to the material buildings. I am not infatuated with our commercial culture. I am very much an advocate of life, and that is why I have a problem with aggression for aggression. If the terrorists destroy buildings and kill americans and in turn americans destroy property and kill then in turn the others will feel compelled to kill again. And so on and so on this will happen until....?????

Somewhere, with someone, peace must begin.

I mourn the innocent people lost in NY and washington. I have cried repeatedly in the past month. I have had my outlook torn apart and reassembled many times. I will not turn to aggression. I will try to find a way to see peace in the future. I may be wrong, I may not.

This visit with rocketman may prove to be more information than either of us wants. It may prove the item that tips the scales in the who is who of loyalties.

Cccerebrus made an entry in her journal about a co-habitant of our past having been a victim of the WTC attack. Very tragic. I hear the plea to not find connections that can be used to validate the prevailing tendency to anger and aggression in her account of the news. This is a time when we need to find the heart and live through it. Lets not get caught up in the aggression and hate. There must be Love in the world at ALL times, especially now.

Blessed be.

written at 7:26 p.m.
2001-10-10

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.