next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ACID TRIP

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Cheeseroom report: I acid etched the floor today. What a hot nasty day to do it too. The process wasn't too bad but wearing size 11 men's rubber boots with wool socks was a bit over the top. I don't own a pair of rubber boots so the only ones available were Rainman's. Too bad I don't have a picture for you. I normally wear a size 6 shoe and at 5'5" that leaves me with pretty small feet. Add a pair of goggles and huge neoprene gloves to the ensemble and I made quite a fashion statement. We won't get into the sheen of sweat. The acid bubbles and gives off a mild sulpher smell but otherwise wasn't too bad. I had to rinse, rinse, rinse which was back breaking. I had to keep sweeping the water down the floor drain. I had poured a generous amount of baking soda down the drain before hand to protect the concrete tank the drain goes to. I also put down baking soda to neutralize the acid on the floor. Now we wait for it to dry. I have a fan running to help things along but the humidity here at my desk is 85% so it will be slow to dry completely.

Thanks for all the color suggestions. I will make a decision by Monday when I go pick up the epoxy.

I finally put up a flag pole near the fire ring for my PACE flag. Do you remember the flying of pace (peace) flags in Italy when King George decided to invade Iraq? Rocketman got me one for Xmas and it now flys proudly near my Tibetan prayer flags. The more energy for peace the better.

The hip/leg is not too bad today. Hurts like hell when I sit certain ways though. Especially when I sit to milk the goats.... not good.

Selena is limping pretty badly. She is a trooper though and does her job without complaint. There is no heat or inflamation in the leg so I think she will adjust to the pedicure and be fine. I am giving her arnica just in case there is soft tissue damage from the overgrown hoof making her ankle twist out of alignment and now the realignment post-trim.

I am very drained from the heat and physical work..... I need to remain awake for a few more hours......zzzzzzzzzzz

written at 4:09 p.m.
July 26, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.