next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A DAY IN THE LIFE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Do you think it is good or bad that Mr. Health Department didn't call me today? He did imply he might not and if he didn't it was more than likely good news. I would rather get the call saying the bat died in vain and was rabies free than make assumptions. It is just too creepy that I have heard about three cases of goats dieing of rabies this summer, one within the past week. The disease may be trying to move up the food chain or something.

Otherwise today was rather quiet. I took A. to buy a birthday present for the party she will go to on Sunday. I tried to sit by the fire ring for an hour but the rain has given the gnats supreme control over the backyard. We retreated to the deck withing twenty minutes. The incense didn't even keep the bugs away - yuck. I have seven gallons of milk transforming into fromage blanc. I would love a vacation. A pretty uneventful day.

Tomorrow I call Mr. Health Department so I can stop fantasizing that my head feels a bit larger than usual and the aquarium water seems more aggressive than usual.

written at 8:49 p.m.
2004-08-18

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.