next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

AFTERGLOW

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

There is something of an afterglow to a really good market weekend. All the lovely praise for cheeses well made. All the return customers that just keep coming back. The simple fun of hanging with others who are crazy enough to farm and put themselves out there.

And a few decent $s too.

I am tired to the bone marrow and my feet feel very flat and about three feet across. I have had a dehydration headache and been both overheated and chilled to the bone. A good friend visited and another baked me a kick ass brownie for my birthday (it's Tuesday). My kid milked twice for me and made 20 sales on her own at today's market. A. and I tangoed down the hallway while screaming in laughter and planned the possibility of adding a dog to our crazy fuzzy family.

Sometimes it is all good.

written at 9:38 p.m.
August 05, 2007

7 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.