next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A KNOCKING ON MY HEAD AND HEART

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Characters popping up out of the past yesterday. First the counselor I used to see came to the farmer's market to say hello. How odd. I hadn't talked to her in over a year when I had called her because I didn't know if the fact that Rainman couldn't communicate with the outside world when he went to rehab was normal or not. Second was when A. and I were about to sit down for dinner and a female voice chimed from downstairs. The woman who took care of my mom for the last six months or so of her life had stopped by to say hello.

Why these people suddenly showing up. I have had enough to reflect on with the one year anniversary of Rainman's discharge from rehab being tomorrow.

There is another thing too but it is a bit more convoluted in its details. The short version is my electrician couldn't work this weekend because he has to go to the funeral of the son of my mom's best aide. That is how I know the electrician, through this woman who took care of my mom who is also a neighbor of The Mistress.

Change, analysis, reminders all raining down on me as it rains so hard I think the sky is falling.

Now I must pack my coolers and go to market in a downpour.

written at 7:34 a.m.
October 01, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.