next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

A LITTLE BIT RICHER

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I wonder if this past weekend is any indication of the rest of the farmer's market season. Perfect weather except for some puffy wind on Sunday and major selling out. I mean MAJOR selling out. Selling out to the tune of $667.00!!

I am wicked tired though. I was so hyped up about the weekend I didn't sleep well and after being sick last week that was a bad thing. My thighs are all tight and achey from all the deep knee bends I do in the course of a market day. I stand there talking with a customer and then I have to crouch down to get what they want from my coolers under the table. Do that for five hours two days in a row and - OUCH. I should have amazing thighs and butt muscles in a month or so.

The crowd at the Sunday market is a trip. The college town is just such a hoot. Orange hair and multiple peircings on the younger folks to offset the affluent well dressed intellectuals. People watching at its best. I think I may enjoy this, especially if it keeps paying so well.

I am off to snooze. Rainman has the vile virus and I will in all likelyhood be doing all the goats in the morning. Those little babies take forever to feed.

written at 9:24 p.m.
2004-06-14

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.