next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

ANOTHER BUSY DAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What a busy day. I started off by picking up a few excellent bargins at a nearby townwide yard sale. This "yard sale" is the perfect solution to me not being around to go to yard sales all summer.

I found:

A new (to me) jigsaw. My old yard sale find is getting a bit too elderly and could quit while I am building a new gate for the goat pen. Nice new three speed should be very satisfying.

A foodsaver vacuum packaging machine to package some of the cheese I sell. Also great for storing garden harvest.

Bamboo tomato stakes for the garden.

Three yards of fabric to make a dress for A. and something else too.

A picnic basket lined the blue check fabric with the classic hinged lid on each half.

A double pine storage unit for albums so I can finally get rid of the twenty something year old coffee table (yeah!)

A neat blue rectanglular basket to display the goat milk soap that will be added to my market goods this season.

A very good treasure day. Spent a total of $16.50 for stuff that would cost me at least $200 new. An excellent recycling progam.

When I got back from bargin hunting I put three gallons of milk on to make feta and got some laundry going while I downloaded the manual for the foodsaver and got pissed because rainman hurried to uncover the pool when it is going to be forty degrees tonight.

Shit that man bugs me.

Gotta admit the dingdong did get the A-frame up on A's swings so we can start on the slide platform and treehouse.

I finally got the laundry off the line after doing barn chores and I am just about all done in right now.

Did I mention it is dang cold outside. I thought I would melt this past Monday holding my arm up a little and today my fingers were numb. Confusing damned weather. I hope the basil I put in yesterday doesn't mind the cold night tonight.

Thats all the news fit to type tonight.

Have a memorable weekend!

GGrungy
RRounded
EExquisite
EExplosive
NNaive
WWild
IInsane
TTwisted
CCourageous
HHandy

Name / Username:

Name Acronym Generator
From Go-Quiz.com

written at 8:46 p.m.
2004-05-29

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.