next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

AW, CRAP

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

No goat babies yet. The suspense is killing us.

My father is slated to be discharged from the hospital on Friday. Sounds good at first but he is not moving around well at all. The clot in his leg hurts him so he refused to get out of bed yesterday. Yesterday was immediately preceded by Sunday which is a no therapy day so he pretty much stayed in bed that day too. Oh, and Saturday he didn't want to do anything much in therapy either. Friday was the same. Today he would take a few steps with the therapist and then need to sit down. Not being up and around has made him weak. His state of mind is not very upbeat or positive. The surgeon took out the staples today and gave him a pep talk. The rehab doctor had ordered a X-Ray which shows that everything is where it belongs. I keep thinking the best thing is for him to be home but if he is too weak to do much I don't know how much I can handle.

For fuck's sake, I have a life (or should).

I keep thinking if he goes to a nursing home for sub-acute therapy he will go into a deep funk and just whither away. As it is he has a bed sore from the days of not getting up. I am sure he has lost weight which hasn't helped him any either.

Do I bring him home and feed him and hope to hell he does OK and doesn't fall or something while I am out running errands?

Shit.

I get immobilized and depressed with all this shit going on. I just want to throw up my hands and scream, "ENOUGH

written at 3:01 p.m.
March 14, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.