next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BABY PICS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Why the heck am I so tired today? I mean really, I only went to bed like and hour and a half or two hours late. I slept until 7 this morning. Maybe it was about posture. I have muscle aches you wouldn't imagine. Clearly I spent a bit of time using my butt muscles while playing midwife yesterday.

OK, now squat and probe and squat and probe. Now twist and reach and twist and reach.

What work out music do you think would fit here?

My mind is damaged.

No goat labor so far today. Good thing too. I am a bit cranky. Minnie looks to be getting ready though. She has found a new favorite spot to lay down and the didn't want to get up this eveing. Ligaments are still there though.

I hope I get a full nights sleep. I sure could use it.

The babies are very cute. They are all eating well and really should go out to the kid barn but it is so damned cold and windy out I sort of hate to send 'em out there. Besides my dad is coming home tomorrow (he is doing better) and a bunch of goat babies in his kitchen might just make him smile and laugh.

Here are a couple of pictures from last night. Quality is not so good but under the circimstances......



A. is working on a name for this girl. It is not looking like she is going anywhere. I guess peach is as good as white as far as my darling daughter is concerned.




One of the many black babies. Jake, the buck who visited us, is black but then so is Selena.

I will work on more pictures once I get these little ones outside. Then I guess I will also be posting pics of any new arrivals.

Oh, Selena is doing much better the birth seems to have resolved her hypocalcemia. I will feel better when her milk comes in and she is still doing good. Sprinkles on the other hand is a bit traumatized. I may give her some suppliments to boost her immune system. I gotta worry about infection with my having to go in.

Good night.

written at 8:41 p.m.
March 16, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.