next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BAD HAIR DAYS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I am SO glad it is Friday and the day of the week doesn't usually make a big difference to me. I am just so ready for summer so I don't have to drive A, to school. To not have to get up to get out to get to school on time would be lovely. I am sure I will want a divorce from the child come mid-August but right now.....

It was so bloody hot here yesterday it was an effort to breath. OK, not just hot, it was HUMID. I went to the barn to give the goats water and I almost ended up in the buckets. So this morning it is all cloudy and cool. And it stayed that way most of the day. This was good. I got the gazebo put up on the deck so we can be out there. Our deck is strange and wonderful. It is forty feet long and has absolutely no shade whatsoever. You could torture Iraqi prisoners on my deck on a summer day. Fry them and film the whole thing for the masses to drool over.

Sorry, tangent about general sorry-assed condition of humanity.

Anyway, I got the gazebo up with the adirondack chairs and the glider swing all situated under there for hours of lounging comfort. Now I just need me a few hours.

A. was happy about the whole thing though. She really enjoys our outdoor room.

Otherwise we're waiting for Rainbow to have her babies. Her due date is Monday but babies come when they are ready not when they are "due". After the difficult time that Sprinkles had kidding, I am a little paranoid about this one. I don't want this little yearling to have a hard time. She is such a sweetie.

The cinderblocks are in place for the raised bed in the veggie garden. I just have to get some topsoil to mix with compost and get the thing filled in. I am off to the seedling sale at a local organic farm in the morning to get some heirloom plants. The recent warm weather almost gives me hope for a good garden this year.

I have to mulch the new raspberry plants soon too. A couple of cooler days would be nice for getting these jobs done. I need time to get used to ninety degree weather with gazillion percent humidity.

Talk about bad hair days.

written at 8:50 p.m.
2004-05-14

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.