next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BEAUTY IS BEFORE ME, ABOVE AND BELOW ME.

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Neighbors with heavy duty fireworks last night. Fools with a ground fire and a can of lighter fluid. Alcohol and flamable compounds. All makes for me getting little sleep.

People can be so darned rude.

The college town market was a good good thing today. The locals stayed home and bought goodies for their parties and as gifts. My coolers came home empty.

A very good customer who supported me through the tough times of last summer came to the market this morning. She was preganant last summer and when I stopped making cheese we lost touch. Her baby was born and was well but she died. I didn't know what to say. My little fuzzy hairs rose on end and my soul cringed for a mother who lost her infant. What to say in a situation like that, what to do. She is very jewish and I know their death traditions are different from the mainstream christian (sometimes more sane but more prolonged) I am pagan, and I see the challenge of these situations but I am also a woman who has lost pregnancies to the whim of the universe. I know how much that hurts and cannot imagine the pain of holding a child and to have that child leave. Abruptly.

I gave a bag of cloth diapers and the covers that hold them to a woman who was looking on freecycle (google it - it is a movement). She had twins and has had a problem getting enough diapers so she isn't constantly doing laundry. She hugged me. I am glad someone could use them rather than them becoming rags.

Strange day. Very tired.

Goddess, I love life but it hurts and makes me cry in joy. I wanna scream and jump around because people wrap themselves around little things when the world is filled with beautiful beings and beautiful energy. I swell to larger than life when my daughter sits down with strangers, musicians, at the farmer's market and plays her recorder while a young man plays a tribal percussion instrument and a very talented man plays ukrainian flutes. The flute player would like to teach her privately. He feels she has a natural talent. The Waldorf approach is not to teach to read music too soon though. I am not sure.

Beauty everywhere.

Just stop and listen people, it is all around you.

written at 8:58 p.m.
July 03, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.