next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BELLY CHAKRA

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

A. became very frustrated over something simple tonight. She was trying to do something and it wasn't working. She came to me and I did it for her but she wasn't comfortable and began to cry again. I held her close with my right hand over her belly button (Chakra Two: Water, Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification. The second chakra, located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs, is related to the element water, and to emotions and sexuality. It connects us to others through feeling, desire, sensation, and movement. Ideally this chakra brings us fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change - sacredchakras.com) A. calmed down almost immediately. I was holding my "active" hand over the place we were connected. That connection has always been very strong between us but she is getting older and the world immediately around her is in flux. I felt she was feeling something totally not understandable to her and she was feeling disconnected. What she was trying to do was not the issue, something less decipherable was. I am glad I was able to identify what to do for her. Sometimes that can be hard with so much going on.

I am totally exhausted. I couldn't sleep last night. My mind kept running things around and around. What to do about all the things I need to do something about....

You get the idea, I imagine.

I spent today running around picking up presciptions, going to see my dad and trying to make contact with the doctor overseeing his care, taking A. to and picking A. up from school. The day just slipped through my fingers. What I really needed to do was a bit of food shopping. Wishful thinking.

Rainman went to see a counselor from the office I go to. The office is in the small town 6 or 7 miles from home. He got lost and called me fifteen minutes after his appointment time from a pay phone directly across the street from the office for directions.

I think he is hopeless.

The main reason I want him to get his act together is that even divorced he will remain a part of A's life and mine. I don't want to be sending my kid off for weekends with her dad and be wondering if he is too drunk to take care of her. Don't go thinking I am waiting for him to sober up and resume a fairytale love affair.

Give me a little credit, would ya.

I am off to read until my eyelids droop so low I will just pass out - I hope.

written at 8:59 p.m.
February 09, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.