next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BE PATIENT.......

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

This is worth it. I have been very stessed out lately and I decided some time in the garden would be very theraputic.

So, join me for a part of the garden tour. This is only a small part of the gardens but they are so happy, they heal the soul.

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
We are starting at the front entry to the house. The garden closest to the camera is one I have been messing with for the past several years and this year it just makes me smile.
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

This is just a closer view but I just am loving the look of this garden. The camera doesn't do it justice partly because I took the pictures when the sun was way too strong.
*
*
*
*


*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

Here is the silvery woormwood that sits like a fuzzy fragrant mushroom at the foot of the red rose.
*
*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

The yarrow is so tall this year and the varigated sage is sitting demurely at her feet. The coreopsis burst into sunny yellow bloom just the other day.

*
*
*

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

These are living in a small flower box on the front porch railing.

*
*
*


*
*
*
*
*
*
**
*

Now, lets rest for a little tea on the deck. Ooops, I forgot about the impatiens that needed a home.

*
*
*


*
*
*
*
*
*
*
**
*
*

Yeah, and the toolbox was taken over too.

*
*
*
*

Gardening is so soothing.

written at 9:04 p.m.
June 20, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.