next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BUILDING MATERIALS AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

My skin is absolutely hating the fact that winter is back. Chapped, irritated and splotchy. I am avoiding all mirrors until the mercury reaches at least fifty-five degrees. I shall hide under a layer of moisturizer (read spackle) in the hopes that I will not look like a dried apple doll as a result of bizzare weather patterns.

In other news the tree pollen is flying and my head is full of fluff. My spring dizziness is in full swing. I will adjust but it takes some time. I just hate being dizzy.

In still other news A. and I completed the assembly of the aquarium table. It turned out really nice and will be getting a final sanding and will be stained as soon as the glacier recedes and we can once again work outside.

Tomorrow is looking busy. First a meeting with Ray (I wish I had the energy to link to the pic of him finishing the cheeseroom wall) to plan the construction of my new milking parlor. That is exciting especially since when Ray gets moving he gets things done. That is why he is in such demand. After that is a farmer's market meeting. I am not looking forward to that. The whole vibe has been too pissy for my tastes. I will go because I give a shit about that market but I doubt I will be going to another meeting because two weeks from Sunday is the offical opening of our kidding season. No meetings for me then. No sleep, food, showers..... It is a trying time but goat babies are cute so I will force myself to trudge through it.

The goatie girls are displaying what I like to call "very hungry baby syndrome". This is what happens to any female creature in late gestation. She can think of only two things.... eating and not being pregnant any longer. I do suspect with goats they only think of eating and groaning. The groaning is one of the reasons I get so little sleep during kidding season. I am a very light sleeper and when I have the baby monitor on in the barn all night I am kept awake by a symphony of groaning and sighing. Of course there are also the nights that I suddenly jolt awake because one of the goats is pushing and being quite vocal about it. That will get a good flow of adrenalin going.

All this talk of lack of sleep is making me have to go to sleep. Can a person bank sleep?

written at 9:24 p.m.
April 06, 2007

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.