next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BLINDED BY SCIENCE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Would you believe those pictures of the eclipse were taken with a little Nik0n digital? Cool little toy. Especially when used with the dashboard as tripod.

Today was an archeological dig. In A's room. That place hadn't been properly cleaned in waaay tooo looong. We even moved the bed to a new spot. We are beginning the process of adding a drawing table or desk and upgrading A's aquarium to a 10 gallon. We needed to find the floor so we could come up with a new plan for the furniture. Now I either have to get the new stuff ASAP or the new found clean needs to be maintained. Too bad my kid is too busy doing other things. She ain't into the cleaning and just digs her heels in if I get all nazi about cleaning up.

So after about five or six hours of stirring up dust I am done in. It looks good but I could have had more fun doing other things..... sigh.

Tomorrow is another big errand day. I will open my business checking account and order the additional milk cans I need before inspection. I have to call my cow milk source again and the alternate too. My ducks need to line up. NOW, little duckies.

There was a very annoying farmer's market meeting yesterday. I am so ready to dump the local market. There are two vendors who are pushing all kinds of crazy ideas that will most likely be the death of the market. A real shame but I can't sink with the ship. I will be looking into alternate markets. One of which is in a a little river city that may have an arts boom in the works. My honey source has been twisting my arm to join that market for a couple of years now. This year may be the year. It would be nice to have a market for some of my more ethnic cheeses and that may be the place.

Well, off to the barn in a howling wind. Rumor has it it will be in the teens with a serious wind by Tuesday. Gonna get those errands done and hang with a good book that day.

written at 4:39 p.m.
March 04, 2007

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.