next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BLIZZARD?

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

For us the "blizzard of 2005" was just a snowstorm. We got about nine inches of snow and it is very cold and windy out right now but that was it. A bit of a let down given I was talking to Magrit on the phone early yesterday afternoon and we both screamed when we saw the prediction of twenty-five inches. That would have been interesting, hell to move but interesting.

I did absolutely nothing today. I have been waking up at around two or two-thirty in the morning and then the rest of the night is fitful at best so I am running on maybe four hours a night of real sleep. It is beginning to catch up. I have been so tired that I don't want to do anything and then I sit and I am so depressed because I am too tried to get up. A nasty vicious cycle. I have tried melatonin, oatstraw infusion, wine, beer and nothing helps. I am stuck in a void in too many ways.

Here are some glipses out my windows today (OK, I did take a few pictures through the windows, sue me).
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


In this shot it appears a new discovery of an ancient traveler caught in a snowstorm and preserved by the cold has been discovered. Note the suggestion of a fetal position. Until the proper equipment is available we will be leaving this most extroidinary specimen in the snow bank so that we do not damage it.
.
.
.
.
.


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


Here we see a local dwarf who had been trying to shovel the snow but became overwhelmed and fell to her knees in frustration.
.
.
.
.
.


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

When I looked out the backdoor all I saw was the blanket of snow and the barn closed and keeping our little herd of goats as warm as possible (the Kalicat too)
.
.
.
.
.


.
.
.
.
.
.

So that was was the blizzard of 2005. Not enough to wake my sorry ass up. I hope those of you closer to the northeastern cost are safe and warm looking out at your winterwonderland.

written at 8:20 p.m.
January 23, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.