next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BLOWN AWAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The good news..........

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

It didn't snow. So I therefore did not lie to myself the other day. That is reassuring. I am not a good liar at all.

The bad news........

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

The wind blew so hard that it blew over the play gym in the backyard, blew the christmas lights off the house part way, blew the porch swing off its frame, and blew several trees down in the area, one of which took out the power lines last night so we lost power. Oh, it also blew the top of the garbage enclosure off and broke one side and I had a hell of a time putting gas into the generator last night because the wind was blowing the gas away before it hit the hole it should have gone into.

Maybe snow would have been better.

Today was windy too but no where near as bad. It was also warmer today. Yesterday it felt like 20 degrees or so. A. had a friend over yesterday and they only lasted a few minutes outside each time they went out. I actually managed to be outside a bit this afternoon. It was a good day for goats. I played with the baby goats. This is becomming an interesting prospect. I made the mistake when some folks who are interested in buying baby goats from me were over on Sunday of letting Dove jump up on my back when I was crouched down. She now thinks that my back is the best high ground on the mountain. This is cute now but when she weighs ten pounds more it will be a drag. As it was this afternoon she was trying to perch on my head. After the springy fun of one month old goats I gave the big girls the freedom of the back part of the yard. They love exploring and munching on dried leaves and sticks. They were very good about comming when called and generally following me around. They may be ready for treking the 35 acres of woods behind our property very soon.

I would like nothing better than to wonder the woods with my goats living a modest and peaceful life.

Spring break is moving along. And A. is wanting to do "something special" tomorrow. I will have to contemplate that idea while I take one of my ever more rare showers in the morning. I am not sure what she is thinking of. Maybe a hike or a picnic would work. I can't take her too far away because we are still doing mid-day goat feedings (which I plan on ending ASAP).

Well, the time change is ruining my way of life like it always does so I am off to read and sleep.

written at 9:06 p.m.
2004-04-06

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.