next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BODY TALK

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

It is amazing how exhausted I am after I walk out of the hospital. I fear if I were to stay there for more than eight hours I would begin a rapid decline and be comatose before a full day had passed. I spent two and a half hours at the hospital this morning. My dad is feeling a little better although his hemoglobin is still below 10. He may be moved to the rehab unit tomorrow. If the medical doctor gives clearance. He wants very much to come home but that can't happen until he is able to toilet on his own. That requires standing and walking. I can't blame the guy for wanting out. If I were there for a week I would have been planted in the ground days ago.

It is cold today. I wanted to go out to the barn when I got home but my hands are freezing. I also re-spasmed (look, I invented a word!) my back this morning. I should have sat down to put my boots on.

Note to self: DO NOT BEND OVER AND TO THE RIGHT!

written at 2:00 p.m.
January 26, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.