next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BORING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Do you know what happens when a middle aged man gets a fever?

It is pathetic. That is what happens.

If I were to curl up in bed and sleep away the afternoon just because I had a little fever the universe would implode. Sheesh. It wasn't even 102 or anything. Serves him right too. He woke up feeling shitty and then like a macho dude he went off to work anyway. He came crawling home around 1pm and got into bed. He came out around 2:30 to take his temperature and I haven't seen him since.

A. is still dizzy but the fever was down to lowgrade 99.whatever. I just don't understand why she is so dizzy and she says she feels terrible. I believe what she says since she didn't move off the couch all day and crawled to the bathroom to brush her teeth tonight and then crawled to her bed and got in. My kiddo usually takes flight and her feet barely touch the ground.

I wonder if I have any chance of not getting sick. Maybe I should go sleep in the barn. Nah, it is wicked cold out. Again.

I think I am bored. I haven't been bored in a very long time but I think this is what it was like. I don't like it.


***************************

See, I am obviously not very happy right now. Not only am I bored and surrounded by sick people but I am also cold and getting a bit dried out from the lack of humidity in my life.

Grump, grump. Mumble mumble %#@*&!$+^!!

written at 8:49 p.m.
February 07, 2007

5 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.