next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BUBBLY PLANS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

OK, I am somewhat less translucent right now. Or, I have decided to accept this new translucent state of being.

It helps that I got out of the house for a short while this afternoon. I had been feeling a bit overwhelmed by the preemies. They were not doing so well and I just couldn't get a feel for the right thing to do for them. Of course the reason I got to go out was a bit of a kicker. I had to go buy a new cell phone. My old one got washed with my fouled snow pants that I had been wearing in the barn on Sunday. It did not dry out and come back to life. So I went and bought a new phone. I also bought a little tiny bottle of cheap champagne.

The babies were doing a bit better after I got home. I had bought some electrolyte powder while I was out and decided to give them milk a bit watered down with a little bit of the electrolyte. I hope the runs will let up as a result of this dietary change. I am also hellbent to keep them extra warm. The damned heating pad has one of those safty shut offs and I think it went off for too long at some point early this morning and the little pipsqueeks got chilled.

It isn't much but at least I have a plan. That always makes me feel better.

written at 8:56 p.m.
April 17, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.