next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BUCKLING UPDATE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

The little buck had his legs splinted tonight. I am not sure if it was the right thing to do. My first reaction to him when I found him was that he needed to be put out of his misery. Both legs are broken. One at the pasturn joint and the other midway down his "shin". He did OK having his legs wraped but cried like crazy in the van while I helped The Mistress deliver quadruplets.

I hope I have done the right thing for this little fellow.

He will have to be watched closely for the next few days. The circulation could be cut off by the splints, he could just not show improvement, he could find his way out of the splints.

I love my animals but sometimes I don't know if I am strong enough.

written at 9:45 p.m.
April 23, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.