next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BUDDIES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

My daughter is turning into another person. She is long and lean and very determined looking these days. Her fingers are long and lean and very agile. AND she was talking to me about bargains and fashionable as we cruised the 80% off racks at K0hl's today.

What the hell happened?

I am not really complaining. It just startles me sometimes the changes. It is like when folks who don't see the kid often remark on how tall she has gotten or how long her hair is now. I just step back occassionally and recognize the huge changes that have taken place in the last six months or so.

We had a fun girly day today. Our motive in going out was getting me some relief from the five week old contacts (should have been disposed of 3 weeks ago) so we were headed for the dreaded and loathed mall. On the weekend. My bones turned to jello just thinking about it. We left early because I wanted to go to one of those abhorrent discount type stores to get some mat material I put under waxed cheeses (don't tell Mutt and Jeff 'kay). We were out of here by 9:30am did the mat shopping and the contact lens exam and headed off to P@nera bread for lunch. Kiddo loves the P@nera bread. From there I wanted to search for some new wool socks sans holes. Do you know you cannot buy wool socks in February in NY state? Bikinis yes. Wool socks no. We did find three sweaters for A. all together for under $20 and a Bula had for A. (cause I have one) for $1 and another merino wool hat for me for $3 and a pair of courderoy camo cargo pants for me for another $3. We were babes in bargain land people. We finally crawled on home at nearly dinner time. and sorted out the booty. I could tell A. had a great day and those have been too damned scarce lately. I had a good one too and ditto on the scarce for me.

The wind has gained velocity this eveing and is making me chilly as I sit here and type. Tomorrow will be a return to bitter cold. Our visit with Magrit may end up being sans sleigh riding and primarily an indoor event. We shall see. Doesn't matter. We manage. I don't think we will join Magrit and her boy scouts for tubing in the morning for sure. The cold dry air may be too much on A.'s newly healed lungs. Another day for that.

Good night.

written at 9:21 p.m.
February 18, 2007

3 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.