next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BUMPING INTO WALLS

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today was classic for a first day with new baby goats. Feed the little beings and feed them some more. This was borken up with periodic comforting of the worried momma goat who screamed her head off everytime I walked out the back door.

The fact that I went to the grocery store today was just amazing. Hadn't found the time recently but for a quick run for fluids last weekend. packing school lunch becomes a bit of a brainteaser when ingredents get low. I haven't even been putting the correct amount of thought into coop orders so my usual backup items are not even on hand. Fortunately school is over soon so I won't have to be a lunchbox artist five mornings a week.

I mean to post a picture of the new babies but even that isn't getting done. Overwhelmed is ruling the roost at the moment and a part of me has gone into a cave to regroup. I expect I will get back up to speed once the last two goats kid and the milking parlor construction is done (maybe tomorrow for the parlor).

For anyone who is wondering I read Rainman the riot act yesterday although I know it isn't worth the effort. He tried to tell me he hadn't been neglegent of deposits. I gave him dates and amounts and he shut right up. Then he went to the bank. Too late though, the damage is done. Let us remember this is a guy who hasn't balanced a checkbook in his life so he does not get it at all.

Enough said.

written at 8:54 p.m.
May 16, 2007

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.