next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BUNNY HOP

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I gotta tell ya, getting up at 5:30am to hide the eggs in the yard is a bitch. You wouldn't think getting up only one half hour earlier would make much of a difference, but it does -

BIG TIME

A. loved it though so it was worth being pooped all day. I came in from the barn around 6:30 and she was up and ready to go. I managed to delay going out until 7:15 just so I could get a cup of coffee in my belly. She was so excited as she ran through the yard finding eggs. I had hidden 24 eggs and one egg shaped basket that had a beautiful stuffed unicorn inside. I also left a big butterfly/creature catching net on the front porch. I took pictures and will try to get a couple posted here.

Usually I do gardening and seed starting on easter but this year I just couldn't get going. I had raked all but two gardens over the past couple of days so I guess that counts. My basil seeds are still waiting for me to get them tucked in though. I have to build a raised bed for the basil so I guess that is holding me up too. I do HAVE to get the basil planted. I made a good sum of money on pesto at the farmer's market last year.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZ...........

written at 8:57 p.m.
2004-04-11

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.