next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

BUSY BUSY DAY

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

What a grueling day. I was awake half the night with another ear ache. Every time I would swallow I would wake up because it felt like a knife going into my brain via my right ear. Geeze, this ear thing is really yucky.

I took my dad to the neuro (which you know if you read the earlier post) and didn't get back until noon. I then ran out to get some ingredients and some @dvil to tame the ear. By the time I got strated packaging for the market it was 1:30. It was a long afternoon, I'll tell ya that. I did get done though. I didn't roll any chevre, it just would have taken too long. The coolers are packed and in the van and all I need take out in the morning is me and A.

My mom has a UTI which has her pretty out of it. I got antibiotics for her so hopefully that will improve quickly. Poor thing gets so confused and weak whenever she gets the slightest illness.

The ear is letting up but my voice is disappearing. Should be an interesting day at the market.

Rainman called this evening. He really doesn't say anything much when he calls. He talked to A. for a minute and asked about insurance stuff and that was pretty much it. He did not talk about when he will be discharged which is new. Maybe reality is kicking in. I left a message for his therapist today to get some info on his progress but, as with most other folks I call at the facility, I didn't get a call back.

I better get some rest, 5:30am comes terribly fast.

written at 9:13 p.m.
September 09, 2005

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.