next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CAR SURFING

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

We drove through torrential rain to get home today. My eyes are crossed and my shoulders now reside in my ears. Really crappy driving conditions.

It is very nice to be out of the car.

We had a very nice time last night and this morning.

After going to the furthest point north to pick up the cheesepress we turned around and headed south an hour to out hotel. We settled in and went out for a dinner of noshables. We then hit the arcade where we played pool, air hockey, and some video games. I haven't played much of any of those for a very long time but it does come back to a degree much like riding a bike. After the arcade we went to the pool/hot tub area. I stuck to the hot tub while A. bounced from pool to tub and back again. We were up late but had a good time. This morning was breakfast and more arcade before we hit the road. We started off in mist and fog and drove into downpours that just never gave up. Near home the usual streams are near flood. I will check the rain gauge in the am but I suspect alot of water has fallen from the sky. My package from the dairy supply was on the front porch when we got home. I now have the molds and followers to go with the press. I can't wait to play with my new toy!

Gotta rest up for parent/teacher conference tomorrow.

written at 5:57 p.m.
November 08, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.