next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CHIN SCAFFOLD

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

This picture of Lakshmi pretty much sums up how I feel right now. I need someone to hold my head up for me.

Lakshmi reached her due/birth date yesterday. She is a real baby goat now. She is weighing in at a hefty 10 pounds and is super cute. Too bad it got so cold out last night.... she is still in the house at night with Shanti's boys.

D. was here until 11pm last night putting up a pully to lift Sprinkles. Before I could stop her on Tuesday night she jumped onto the milking stand. Something went very very wrong. She sunk down and could not get back up again. She is now less able to stand than after the birth of her kids. It could be a pinched nerve. It could be a cracked pelvis.

If only she hadn't jumped onto the stand. I had been feeding and milking her on the floor of the parlor. I had no intention of letting her jump until this weekend at the earliest.....

I am exhausted and stressed and frustrated.

Selena is due to kid tomorrow.

The new milking parlor is being built. I will take a picture and post it. I wish I could feel more excited but I just don't have the energy.

written at 10:18 a.m.
May 03, 2007

6 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.