next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CHOKED CHI

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I got a call from the market manager who gave myself and K. the runaround for months.

Flashback to March and the introduction of the new vendors and their crop plan. Listed on said crop plan appears pies and pesto. K. and I remark to the manager that they would be duplicating products and wonder if there is enough room for duplication. Market manager assures us the new vendor will be asked not to bring those items. This goes on in various forms with continuous assurances from the market manager that there would be no duplication. Then when they are actually bringing the duplicate items there are numerous excuses as to why they are and are allowed to continue.

So, I got this phone call this afternoon. The market manager appologized for being indecisive and not communicating well. (Duh) Then she wants to know how I really feel about the result of the meeting Monday night. I told her that money is being taken out of my pocket so I am not going to be happy about the arrangement but since it is what has been decided will be I am OK. End of call.

Then the phone rings again. It is K. she had a call from the manager only she didn't get an appology. She got a formal rundown of the decision that was made Monday night while we were all at this meeting. All of us including K.. This girl (the manager) needs to develop some people skills.

The good news is that Li, the coordinator of the market and a friend of both K. and myself, will be talking with the manager about how she handled this whole thing. I just wish this whole thing never happened. It has made a fun place to be uncomfortable.

In other news Rainman has returned to work after being off for ten days. He got nearly nothing done in that time. He did get in my way and make me feel sick. It was rather odd that today I felt much better than I had since Friday when I thought I had come down with a cold. It is enough to make me think I was not sick after all but that my chi was so fucked up by this guy being around me so many hours a day that I just became ill.

Too many things messing with me the past week. Hopefully things will settle into the usual.

Off to rest before tomorrow's packaging marathon.

written at 8:35 p.m.
2004-08-11

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.