next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

CHUGGING ALONG

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Private entry tonight.

What a let down today was. Cold and nasty and so very not an outdoor day. I managed to run a couple of errands this morning. One was important and confirmed I can pay for the cheese vat. Otherwise I got little done. I find on days that Rainman is off work there is no focus in this house. If I get started on something I get interupted more than usual so I figure why bother. Not productive at all....

I did take three doe kids over to The Mistress to be disbudded (stops the horns from growing). The rest will go next week. This is one of my least favorite parts of goat keeping but it must be done. The horn buds must be cauterized to stop the growth. I will let you imagine the rest.

I'm very frustrated right now about my father not progressing more in his recovery. He is afraid of falling and having to go back to the hospital so he is not pushing himself to get stronger. If he isn't stronger he must use the walker which leaves his hands full and he can't do things for himself. Leaves me a slave to the circumstance.

I am capable of resentment.

Gonna read and sleep. The clock change just messes me up something terrible.

written at 8:48 p.m.
April 04, 2006

0 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.