next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

COME FLY THE RED TIDE

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

I hadn't even heard about the "terrorislt plot to blow up transatlantic planes" until I spoke to Mamma Bear on the phone this afternoon. She was quite afraid and said the TV kept making that emergency broadcast noise and it was all rather freaky. Me, I don"t watch TV or really listen to the radio. I do look at the headlines in the newspaper and on the 'puter but hadn't seen anything about the latest craziness. Well as I was talking with her I looked at the CNN website which looked rather dramatic and then I looked at the BBC (UK version) and it didn't look quite so bad. Yeah folks were planning something but they certainly were not at the airport which was the perception my friend got from the news reports.....

Fear as a commodity. It controls the unruley masses. Don't get me wrong I am sure there were a bunch of crazies set to do something nasty. It is the media rant that gets me. The simple fact that folks are out there wondering if the next flight will blow up accomplished alot. No need to actually do it. Now the US and UK are on high alert. Just what the fanatics wanted. Of course we are being governed by fanatics too but that is another rant.....

I'm glad no one was hurt and the whole thing went down as a bunch of arrests in flats and houses in the London metro area. Be careful what your news reports say....

Cheeseroom report: My arms, legs and back hurt from the painting session. It still looks very good and stinks pretty bad. The floor is amazingly smooth. Epoxy is smooth but it is a surprise to touch it. I will be glad when it is dry and stench free and the plumber can return for the stainless steel installation. Terri, over at my5cents asks what my business name is. I thought I had mentioned it at some point but maybe not. The farm name and my cheese name is Acorn Hill. My goat herd is Acorn Hollow. I am currently working on my labels that will be approved by NYS (yeah they even have to approve the labels I put on the cheese) It is not so hard since I have had a "logo" for years of an angled acorn that flows into the A in Acorn. I also use a graphic of a nubian goat on my labels. How much fits into what the state wants remains to be seen. As you all know I have all the time in the world to sit here playing around with my graphics progam to design the label and get it off to the wench in Albany who will say yea or nay....

Sorry that was the hemorrhagic exhaustion talking. The red tide came in like gang busters this morning. Ya gotta love a week late and an extra gallon pouring out.

nighty night.....

written at 8:57 p.m.
August 10, 2006

2 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.