next
previous
old
guestbook
profile
notes
private
diaryland

IT COMES IN WAVES

The current mood of greenwitch at www.imood.com

moon phases

Today has been a day of seeing that we all get through the heat. I have been out twice to see that the animals are OK. I gave Bun Bun his bunny air conditioning ice pack...










... and have given the goats fresh water twice. There is a big fan blowing into the barn and all six milkers are laying as close to the wind as they can. They sometimes take turns just standing in the breeze.....









I am getting mostly nothing done and that seems to be what it should be. I did sit here in front of the "puter and make some new signs for the farmer's market but my head feels fuzzy from the heat so I am moving very slow.

A. is only low grade feverish today. We made a run to the store for fruit and are now sitting under fans again.

Another day of hot and humid and the rumor has it that we will be back to a "normal" 88 for Saturday. I just hope the humidity is a happy 40% or so.

written at 3:55 p.m.
August 02, 2006

1 comments so far

Miss something?
- - January 26, 2009
- - May 26, 2008
- - April 09, 2008
- - January 21, 2008
- - November 24, 2007

All material copyright � Greenwitch 2001 - 2007. If you steal it I will hex you.